Recycling – bring ’em back please!

Like with other electric or electronic devices and items there are differences between the different types of light bulbs. The different sources of light are based on different technical constructions. Some of it use mercury and contain electronic components. So apparently they have to be disposed and recycled differently at the end of their lifetime.

Here a sum-up:

Incandescent and Halogen lamps

Neither Incandescent bulbs nor halogen bulbs contain electronic components. This means there is no need for special recycling.

Fluorescent lamps, Compact Flurescent lamps (CFL) and Energy Saving lamps

Fluorescent lamps, Compact Flurescent lamps (CFL) and Energy Saving lamps contain mercury and electronic components. So apparently they have to be properly recycled. Means: Take them to your closest recycling collecting or any electronics retail store at the end of the life time free of charge (in Switzerland)! Yes, because you paid the recycling tax already at the time of the purchase.

LED bulbs

LED bulbs don’t contain pollutants like mercury. But the light-emitting diodes (LED) of course contain electronic components. Therefore bring them to a gathering point for electronics recycling, or place of purchase after the bulb has reached its lifetime. As like with the CFL and Fluorescent lamps also LEDs must be take back or recycled free of charge for you, because you have already paid the recycling charges at the time of purchase.

More information (also on what to do in case of CFL and fluorescent lamp breaks visit: http://www.slrs.ch/index-de.php?frameset=30  .  EU sites on the subject are: www.elcfed.org , www.celma.org, www.zvei.com or www.zvei.org/en/homepage

Recyclage – Merci de les rapporter!

Comme avec d’autres appareils électriques ou électroniques existent des différences entre les types d’ampoules différents. Les différentes sources de lumière sont basées sur de différentes constructions techniques. Quelques utilise du mercure et contient des composantes électroniques. Donc apparemment ils doivent être disposés et / ou recyclés différemment à la fin de leur vie.

Voilà un compte-rendu:

Incandescent et lampes d’Halogène

Ni les ampoules à incandescence ni les ampoules d’halogène ne contiennent des composantes électroniques. Cela signifie qu’il n’y a aucun besoin pour un recyclage spécial.

Lampes d’économiser l’énergie, lampes fluorescentes compacts, lapes neon

Comme avoué dans des rapports de média divers, des lampes d’économiser l’énergie, des lampes fluorescentes compacts, des lampes néon contiennent des traces de mercure et ils contiennent également des composants électroniques. Etant évident donc, que ces sources de lumière doivent être rendus à un processus de recyclage spécial. S.v.d. : Eliminez ces sources de lumière dans un lieu d’élimination / recyclage des déchets ou à un lieu de vente – gratuit. Oui, gratuit (en Suisse et le pluspart des payes UE) arce-que vous avez déjà payé la taxe de recyclage lors de l’achat de les ampoules

Luminaires

Peu importe si luminaire d’ halogène, fluorescentes ou LED. Tous luminaires contiennent des composantes électriques et/ou en partie électroniques. Donc ils doivent être rapportés au point se rassemblant pour l’électronique ou l’endroit d’achat. La disposition aussi ici gratuitement, parce que vous avez déjà payé la taxe de recyclage au moment de l’achat

Plus d’ informations ( aussi au sujet de la cassure de lampes fluorescentes) vous trouvez sur http://www.slrs.ch/index-fr.php?frameset=30. EU informations sur ce sujet vous trouvez sur www.elcfed.org , www.celma.org, www.zvei.com or www.zvei.org/en/homepage